Universities in Nicaragua

Universities in Nicaragua

universities in nicaragua

Below is a comprehensive list of Universities in Nicaragua. In this country, universities are entitled to award Bachelor degrees, Masters degrees ,Doctorate degrees, Associate Degrees, Engineers degree, Licentiates Degree and Specialist Degrees.

  1. Associate degree                        1 to 3 years 
  2. Licentiate’s degree                     4 to 5 years
  3. Engineer’s degree                      5 years
  4. Bachelor of Architecture           5 years
  5. Doctor of Medicine                    6 years
  6. Specialist degree                        6 to 9 months;
  7. Master’s degree                         2 years BD, ED or MD
  8. Doctor PhD                                 3 to 5 years

Some Universities in Nicaragua Offer Online degree programs, whereas others are solely campus based. The Universities of this country are internationally friendly and awards world class degrees and certificates.

NB: This list is Solely limited to the Universities in Nicaragua. And does not include Colleges, Polytechnics, Institutes,Vocational Institutions and Schools.

Universities in Bluefields

  • Bluefields Indian & Caribbean University                                                    

Universities in Managua

  • INCAE Business School, Nicaragua
  • La American University
  • Universidad Adventista de Nicaragua
  • Universidad Americana
  • Universidad Catolica Redemptoris Mater
  • Universidad Central de Nicaragua
  • Universidad Centroamericana
  • Universidad Centroamericana de Ciencias Empresariales
  • Universidad Cristiana Autónoma de Nicaragua
  • Universidad de Ciencias Comerciales
  • Universidad de las Américas
  • Universidad de las Regiones Autónomas de la Costa Caribe Nicaragüense
  • Universidad de Managua
  • Universidad de Tecnología y Comercio
  • Universidad del Valle
  • Universidad Evangelica Nicaraguense MLK
  • Universidad Hispanoamericana
  • Universidad Iberoamericana de Ciencia y Tecnologia
  • Universidad Internacional para el Desarrollo Sostenible
  • Universidad Jean Jacques Rousseau
  • Universidad Martín Lutero
  • Universidad Metropolitana
  • Universidad Nacional Agraria
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua, 
  • Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria
  • Universidad Nicaragüense de Ciencia y Tecnología
  • Universidad Nicaraguense de Estudios Humanísticos
  • Universidad Paulo Freire
  • Universidad Politecnica de Nicaragua
  • Universidad Santo Tomas de Oriente y Mediodía      Granada
  • Universidad Técnica de Comercio
  • Universidad Thomas More

Universities in Leon

  • Universidad Tecnológica La Salle
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua

Universities in Esteli

  • Universidad Católica Agropecuaria del Trópico Seco
  • Universidad del Norte de Nicaragua

Cant find a university in the list? Message us through our contact us page.